Old Glory Honor Flight

In February 2019, the Old Glory Honor Flight took a group of 52 Vietnam veterans from northeast Wisconsin back to Vietnam for a two week visit. Here are links to some very interesting and moving stories about the trip (grab your kleenex):

Sun, Feb 24, 2019 – WBAY Green Bay
“It helps me a lot of times just to talk about Vietnam”: Vets return to country for first time since war ended

Mon, Feb 25, 2019 – WBAY Green Bay – Jeff Alexander
Return to Vietnam: Arriving in Vietnam and finding closure

Tue, Feb 26, 2019 – WBAY Green Bay – Jeff Alexander
Return to Vietnam: The Return to Saigon

Wed, Feb 27, 2019 – WBAY Green Bay – Jeff Alexander
Return to Vietnam: Vets get their first look inside the Viet Cong operation

Wed, Feb 27, 2019 – CBS News – Jeff Glor
“It helps me a lot of times just to talk about Vietnam”: Vets return to country for first time since war ended

Thu, Feb 28, 2019 – WBAY Green Bay – Jeff Alexander
Return to Vietnam: Down the Mekong River

Fri, Mar 1, 2019 – WBAY Green Bay – Jeff Alexander
Return to Vietnam: R & R on China Beach

Mon, Mar 3, 2019 – WBAY Green Bay – Jeff Alexander
Return to Vietnam: The Cemetery for the fallen

Mon, Mar 4, 2019 – WBAY Green Bay – Jeff Alexander
Return to Vietnam: Brothers recount emotional time served in war

Sun, Mar 4, 2019 – WBAY Green Bay – Jeff Alexander
Return to Vietnam: Vets take in culture; tears flow during mail call

Tue, Mar 5, 2019 – WBAY Green Bay – Jeff Alexander
Return to Vietnam: Veterans reach the DMZ

Tue, Mar 5, 2019 – WBAY Green Bay – Sarah Thomsen
Vet’s Snoopy mascot brings Vietnam journey to life

Wed, Mar 6, 2019 – WBAY Green Bay – Jeff Alexander
Return to Vietnam: Two profiles in courage

Thu, Mar 7, 2019 – WBAY Green Bay – Jeff Alexander
Return to Vietnam: Inside the Hanoi Hilton

Fri, Mar 8, 2019 – WBAY Green Bay – Jeff Alexander
Return to Vietnam: Mission Accomplished

Sat, Mar 9, 2019 – WBAY Green Bay
Honor Flight vets get long overdue welcome home from Vietnam